FishFinder

Have a question about Fishing Electronics? Have a tip for how to get more out of your Fishing Electronics? This is the place!

Moderator: jimmycrown

Prybis
IA Military Veteran
IA Military Veteran

FishFinder

Postby Prybis » Feb Tue 24, 2015 6:02 pm

With the purchase of a new Kayak, I am looking at getting a fishfinder for it. I see alot of people mention the Lowrance models the most. With the Elite 4 being a popular option. The Lowrance models are on sale to make room for their new Chirp models. I have never used a fishfinder before so it is all new to me. I was looking at either the Elite-4 HDI with lake insight for $199 or the Elite-5 HDI with base maps for $299. I am not sure which one is going to work the best. I will mainly be fishing lakes and ponds with an occasional stream. Looking for some insight on which to get and which one would you get if you where buying. Thanks again for the help. Here are the links to the one I was looking at. They are on sale at Gander Mountain.

Elite-4 HDI
http://www.gandermountain.com/modperl/p ... 638&r=view

Elite-5 HDI
http://www.gandermountain.com/modperl/p ... s&i=756387
Mike P.
hilly77p
IA Team Member, Bluegill HOF
IA Team Member, Bluegill HOF

Re: FishFinder

Postby hilly77p » Feb Wed 25, 2015 4:23 pm

I recently got the Elite 3X and so far I like it. It was my first fish finder as well and I plan to use it on my yak. I doubt you could go wrong with either model, but I have no personal experience with either.
chewbacca
2015 IA ONLINE ICE TOURNEY CHAMPION
2015 IA ONLINE ICE TOURNEY CHAMPION

Postby chewbacca » Feb Fri 27, 2015 10:58 am